even in dark in Kellie's Stuff

  • Jan. 6, 2015, 9:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

goth vacation photo: beauty goth beautygoth.jpg

even in dark
I am filled with thought
I do not have hatred
believe it or naught

anger repels me
as I wear black
spirits don’t rule me
love I don’t lack

I shall not reject you
although you wear white
I do not abhor you
when bathed in the light

leather has beauty
red velvet is fine
clothing it covers
it does not define

thoughtful am I
and as you shall be
when glanced in the mirror
you may just see me

goth vacation photo: GOTH gothchild.jpg


Mr. Mofo January 06, 2015

TWenty Somthing will have to fight me for that outfit. I think I would look fabulous in it.

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ January 06, 2015

lol

Deleted user January 06, 2015

Skikkles911 January 06, 2015

Lovely work!

WomanOfSteele January 06, 2015

Nice!

Park Row Fallout January 06, 2015

I try to comment on the words instead of the pictures but seriously... top pic was quality. I have a few friends I'd want to show it to saying "You can wear this style, look great, and not come off as slutty."

invisible ink Park Row Fallout ⋅ January 06, 2015

I love the pic too.....

Waiting For Sunrise January 08, 2015

The top picture is awesome!

I really like this, there is a piece of darkness in everyone and plenty of light to be found in alternative subculture. Nobody is any one thing, we're all light and shadows, I guess..

invisible ink Waiting For Sunrise ⋅ January 08, 2015

indeed.....and thanks....poetry is a fickle undertaking.....some dismiss it without a word read.....

Deleted user February 04, 2015

Love the vividly blue eyes.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ February 04, 2015

As do I..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.