best and worst lists for movies in rants

  • Jan. 6, 2015, 7:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am going to stop even listening to/watching them!!!

Last night I went to see “Birdman”. Granted my movie buddy wanted to see it, and I’d heard it got GREAT reviews… It was on a number of “best movie” lists for 2014.

WHY???? The movie ended and all I could say was WTF? I did NOT really understand either the story or the characters. I couldn’t care less about any of the characters. I didn’t think the acting was all that special.

What I liked the best was the portrayal of the back stage areas of a Broadway theater… and believe me, that’s not saying much.

I just heard yesterday, that “Interstellar” was on someone’s “worst” movie list. And I thought it was powerful, thought provoking, fascinating. One person’s opinion does not become another person’s truth!


Last updated January 06, 2015


Ragdolls January 06, 2015

I have not trusted the reviews, lists, & critics commentaries on movies since "Gable & Lombard" back in 1976. The critics all panned it, called it(at the time) 'the worst movie ever made' & frankly, I enjoyed it. I was entertained, liked the story & enjoyed the humorous moments in the movie. Isn't a movie suppose to entertain? No one else liked that move I guess.

Darcy0207 from OD Ragdolls ⋅ January 06, 2015

I agree. I mentioned on FB that I'd seen and didn't like, Birdman. One of my FB friends asked if that hadn't been the one considered one of the best of the year. Yep.. but not to me.

I never saw Gable and Lombard, so cannot compare notes/reactions.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.