Whole 30, day 5 in Whole 30/post w30 eating

  • Jan. 6, 2015, 12:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m soooo ready to make something new. I really REALLY need to figure out what that’s going to be. I grabbed some ground turkey yesterday, so I’ll probably build a recipe up around that. Need to consult some cookbooks.

Breakfast: Leftover frittata, sweet potato soup, and a kiwi.

I caved and had a snack while I was working. Just some pistachios. I was legit hungry but didn’t have time to grab something more rounded. :/

Lunch was, you guessed it, leftovers. But I took a picture because I thought the plate was pretty. (And that yesterday’s entry was boring because of its lack of pictures.)

alt text

Leftover beef with some diced tomatoes added and mayo, olives, and side salad of kale, spinach, zucchini, and diced tomatoes with the dreamy avocado dressing.

Dinner: Okay, so this definitely wasn’t the best meal I could’ve gone for. Which I know is true because I don’t even want to write it out. I threw some beef into the last of the sweet potato soup and had that with some roast zucchini and kale chips. Which are the okay parts. The not okay parts where the pistachios and apple larabar I ate with it. Which now has me wanting to go on an eating spree through the kitchen.

To be fair to my dinner, perhaps it’s not so much what I ate as me entering into the want to eat all the food stage of this whole thing. Lord help me.

Because I do. I want to eat ALL the food.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.