POF in My this and that

  • Jan. 5, 2015, 12:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, in my younger days I joined Plenty Of Fish, the free website people use to find a match. Generally it’s used for one night hook-ups, but every now and then you can find a good egg. I actually know at least three wonderful couples who met on POF and are now married.

I was at a birthday party this weekend for a friend of mine. It was a 1950’s themed party and we all dressed up. It was quite fun! During the games I ended up on a team with this one guy who was sure I looked familiar. My memory is not good, it just isn’t, and though it frustrates me that I tend to lose good memories, I also lose the bad ones, so I put up with it. Anyway, he asked me a few questions about myself, where I was from, that sort of thing. All of a sudden he exclaimed, “I figured it out!” Apparently he knows me from POF. So then I had to ask “did we ever go out?” because I couldn’t even remember! Apparently he had taken me to The Old Spaghetti Factory. When he told me that, I was like “Oh I love that place!” and he was like “I know” lol. It was kind of awkward… I hope I didn’t treat him poorly… I didn’t always know how to handle myself and my emotions… I suppose I still don’t. He was quite friendly though, and seemed keen on catching up. He is married now to a woman he met on POF, and they have a little baby, and he has his own business. Very nice. I don’t remember him. Though he and Ben talked A LOT about cars and whatnot.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.