Can I just sleep? in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Jan. 4, 2015, 11:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have some stuff I have to do today. And one thing actually involves the reason I don’t wanna - this headache that will not leave for anything!! I got new glasses - they are awesome. Well, they look awesome on me. But… my old rx is way better. I wore the new ones right away when I got them, and for a whole two days after, until I could NOT take the pain in my eyes anymore and took them off to put my old ones back on. It was like my eyes could breathe again, if that makes any sense. I’m sure it will to people who wear glasses. It felt to me like I had something in or on my eyes constricting them the whole time. Hmm.. like an eye bra? lmao! Anyway, so I need to go back to the doc and tell her about this and see what she has to say. If she says that this rx is a good one and I just need to give them more time, then fine, I will. But I need to at least talk to her and let her know about the pain I am having, because it has been torture! OK.

Me and Laura have been stuck to each other like glue since New Year when we got drunk and had a good time. Missing each other when we’re not together, enjoying each other more, etc. We’re on the same sleep schedule for once, which is probably a big part of it. Going to bed together and getting up within hours of each other. When I got up today, we watched shows on ID, and then Ghost, ya know, with Patrick Swayze. I so love that man. So hard to see him dying and to know he did. :( Such a huge part of my childhood wrapped up in him. I absolutely adored Dirty Dancing as a child and still have my original VHS which is so worn but still fine to play. ;) So yea, it’s OK right now. We are battling a stink in the other apartment where Kya peed when we left the door open a few nights. We have steam cleaned the carpets to no avail, but we read about a natural carpet cleaner with vinegar and peroxide in it, so we will be trying that next. Lordy, I pray to Amy it works!!

Well, that’s about all for now. I know, boring… but such as it is… my life. LOL. I guess that’s being disabled for ya. ;) Love yall! Byeee <3

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.