W30, day 4 in Whole 30/post w30 eating

  • Jan. 4, 2015, 7:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(side note: I start my new work project tomorrow, so these entries may not come every day but that doesn’t mean I’ve fallen off the wagon. Unless, of course, I come here and say I’ve fallen off the wagon. :/)

Going to be a leftover type of day.

Breakfast: piece of the frittata from yesterday with some avocado dressing drizzled on top, some sweet potato soup, a blood orange, and some peach green tea from McNulty’s.

Blood oranges are seriously my favorite thing on earth right now. I wish I saw them in the store more often.

Lunch: beef and mayo, kale, and some cauliflower.

After lunch we were on the go so I had a lara bar and a naked while we were out. I really shouldn’t have drank the naked, but I was starving and figured it’d be a little helpful than a bottle of water at tiding me over until we got home.

Dinner: beef and mayo, a kale salad with broccoli slaw, zucchini, and dreamy avocado dressing, and a side of pistachios.

I’m seriously cranky today. Especially after navigating a mall food court and a candy filled walmart. I just want a motherfucking reeses peanut butter cup! Blargh. 26 more days to go.

I really just need to get through these leftovers so I have something exciting to eat again. The next big dish I make will probably be a thai curry of some kind if I can find the right curry paste. I’m a wuss, so I need yellow curry.


WildflowerHeart January 04, 2015

Are blood oranges the ones that look like grapefruit on the inside?

magicstar WildflowerHeart ⋅ January 05, 2015

Yes...very very red. I feel like they're the perfect middle between oranges and grapefruits.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.