Tax time is coming in keeping it postive

  • Jan. 4, 2015, 9:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For about 35 years, I’ve used the same tax accountant. My parents used him till they died - even sending their paperwork to him after moving to CA. I like him; I am loyal. I bring him totals, and he does the rest.

So, stage ONE - I had been stuffing anything that reeked of financial paperwork into a plastic folder during the year - TODAY I separated the items out - credit card bills, bank statements, donations, medical, investments, co-op loan … and all the way in the back, utility bills. MANY have nothing to do with taxes, but at least the papers are all in one place. I am SURE I’ll find others scattered around the apartment that never went into the original folder. So much more to do!!


woman in the moon January 04, 2015

You're getting an early start.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ January 04, 2015

I have to! There is so MUCH to organize!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.