Yay! in Life

  • Jan. 3, 2015, 9:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I plan on doing a year in review entry later, but had to share this news first. I got a call from Tootie today out of the blue. Actually I got a text with a goofy picture first asking what I was doing. She invited me to eat Mexican. Well, that ruined my plans of spending the day in my pjs, but I manged to pull myself together, lol. We are, walked around the mall playing and chatting. It was a good afternoon. Then about an hour after she dropped me back off she called crying. All she said was, “Sissy, I passed.” And busted into tears. I probably did damage to her eardrum when I squealed. She passed her senior project. She graduated college!!
Her professor had told her before Christmas that her project wasn’t complete. (she had an incomplete on her grade report). He ga e her some tips and told her she could work on it and resubmit it. That was really kind of him, because otherwise, she’d have to retake the course, and add another quarter. She really didn’t do as much as she could have, and I thunk, in her mind it wasn’t going to happen. To be honest, I wondered, but I never told her. I cheerleader her on.
So, as of today, she’s the 2nd, besides me, to graduate college. She’s got a BS in Business Administration with a focus in Marketing. She’s mymhero. I’m so proud of her and excited for her and what this means for her future!


Small Town Girl January 03, 2015

That is awesome news! What a nice teacher!! Sound like she busted her butt and it paid off!

Deleted user January 04, 2015

How wonderful !!! Time passes so quickly ! I remember when she was just starting college :-)

terriberri January 04, 2015

this is awesome news!!!! hugs to you and your happy self, and big high fives to tootie!!!!

Jigger January 05, 2015

Oh, I am THRILLED for her! She's had such a tough row. Please hug her for me.

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ January 05, 2015

:) I will!

Daisy Mae January 05, 2015

That's fantastic news!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.