W30, day 3 w/frittata recipe in Whole 30/post w30 eating

  • Jan. 3, 2015, 4:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2:00 pm

This was the star of breakfast today:
alt text
I had to improvise a little bit because I don’t have the type of skillet necessary to start on the stove and go into the oven like most frittata recipes call for. This is what I put in that bad boy:

10 eggs
1/2 cup coconut milk
diced red, green, yellow bell peppers and onion (I used a pre-chopped pack from the store)
Kale (Fresh)
4 oz can drained green chillies
spices

I mixed the eggs, milk, and spices, then started adding veggies. I greased the pan with coconut oil and baked at 350 for 25ish minutes. It had a slightly different taste to it because of the coconut milk, but I liked it. I also overcooked it a bit, but I was kind of expecting that to happen because that’s what I do. :p I had a piece with half a grapefruit and a little bit of lastnight’s beef with diced tomatos. And tea, of course. This morning was a blackberry black tea from McNulty’s.

Lunch was leftovers. Beef warmed up in the sweet potato soup, the other half of my grapefruit, and kale + broccoli slaw tossed in mayo.

I’m actually feeling okay today, though I still feel pretty dizzy. I was cleaning my room earlier and could really feel it then. But I also just started my period this morning, so that might be part of it? I’m really not impressed with the timing, lol. I’m wondering if I’m maybe not eating enough? I’m starting to play with portion sizes to try to figure it out. It’s hard to judge how much soup I should eat. More later.


5:45 pm

Haven’t eaten dinner yet, but I’m fairly certain it’s going to look like yesterday’s lunch, so I’m going to wrap this up early. :p I might add some beef.

Still feeling okay. Fighting a major urge to snack. I found some compliant Larabars and grabbed a few for emergencies, and those are staring me down. Also keep thinking about the fruit in the fridge. (You’re supposed to avoid snacking during the program. You’re supposed to figure out if you’re truly hungry, and if you are, to eat a mini meal rather than grab a snack. And then tweak your portions so that you’re not hungry between meals.)

I don’t know if I said anything about why I’m writing these boring long entries that are spamming your bookmark list. In a way, it makes me feel like I’m accountable to you guys. And maybe I’ll stumble across a tasty recipe you’ll want to steal. But mostly it’s for accountability on my part. And I’m also guessing at some point, I’m going to have to talk myself off a food cliff, and it will help to talk to people who have been following the whole ride. So thank you for checking these entries out if you’re reading them. :)


Ditch Witch January 03, 2015

that looks seriously tasty!

Deleted user January 05, 2015

The frittata looks great. I can't use that word without feeling silly though. I mean, isn't it just a large omelet of sorts? lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.