What not to eat in rants

  • Jan. 3, 2015, 7:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was listening to a health channel last night as I was falling asleep - if I followed all the instructions on what not to eat, I’d lose weight for sure - there’d be NOTHING on my plate.

No wheat - actually no grains at all; no dairy (cheese is no good anyway as it irritates the arthritis); no nightshade veggies - potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, eggplant (they all irritate arthritis); no sugar (limited fruit); no processed foods.

Gee, I guess fresh fish and greens. Over and over again. Yikes.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 03, 2015

i will NOT diet. i will just eat everything in moderation. i've found that if i deny myself something that's all i want. since i know i can have a lindt truffle if i want it... i haven't had one in nearly a year but, i know i can have it if i want. but, i don't much care for white bread. i eat 12 grain bread if i eat bread. everything in moderation is my motto for life. no extremes whatsoever. take care,

raeven January 03, 2015

Orthorexia is the new black.

Beret January 03, 2015

I don't eat processed foods and we eat out in restaurants/takeout very little. That's my diet. Otherwise I restrict nothing. All in moderation.

woman in the moon January 03, 2015

I'm back to eating everything too. But not in moderation.

QueenSuzu January 03, 2015

Was looking at a breast cancer support group and getting really depressed because of what the people were and were not eating. My doctor said to just stay away from soy. After much research, finally decided to do the sensible thing and eat in moderation, which is what I have always thought but wanted the quick fix to lose weight/feel better so jump on the latest fad diet. No more! Moderation and exercise is the key. Trying to adhere to that. Best to you.

Darcy0207 from OD QueenSuzu ⋅ January 03, 2015

I've been sitting here trying to figure out what I CAN eat! For some reason, there's very little protein. Hmmm, beans, nuts, kasha (acts like a grain, but really isn't one), legumes (lentils come to mind), avocado, squash, root vegetables.

I am not big on cooking, but it may have to be a plan to follow this plan.

Leanne 🌈 January 03, 2015

Eating in moderation and exercise.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.