Should I stay or Go? in Everything

  • Jan. 2, 2015, 12:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m going to try and write a little more from now on, I know, exciting right? Anyway I don’t really have any new New Years resolutions. Pretty much same as last year, mostly because they are a work in progress sort of thing and because I am so awesome and perfect already so what could I change? Anyway I’ll just continue to try and save money, keep the weight off, see a doctor about those open puss filled sores all over my… um never mind, I’ve said too much, forget about that last part. Every year my company has it’s shut down from Christmas to New Years and I look forward to it every year. It’s kind of a way to finish up the year and get ready for the year ahead. Although this year I just can’t seem to finish up 2014. It’s Jan 2nd and I still have 2014 issues swirling around. Hope to have them wrapped up by the end of January. Oh and for some happy news, my credit card company called to tell me someone was using my card in Mexico, awesome! At least I don’t have to pay any of those charges and they cancelled the card right away. Not sure how it happened though, I haven’t even used that card in almost 7 months, no balance on it.
So the other thing on my mind is my apartment. There is a new complex opening up very close to where I live now. It will be open within days of when my lease is up where I currently live. Thinking of moving, but I keep going back and forth on it. I gotta make a decision soon because there are only a handful of 1-bedrooms available and they go fast because they are the least expensive. It is about $150 more than my rent now, but at the end of my lease my rent will increase, probably by about $50. The new place is well, new, all new appliances and there is a full size washer and dryer in the unit, huge plus. The big downside is that the living room and bedroom are noticeably smaller than my current apartment. Oh and a heated salt water pool at the new place, my current place, fresh water (cold) pool, lots of children at my current place too which means I’ll probably be on an upcoming episode of “Monsters Inside Me” from some horrid flesh eating parasite I’ve picked up in the pool. Anyway, let’s have some audience participation shall we, what do you think I should do? New and shiny, or older and comfortable?


Gurly239 January 02, 2015

New and Shiny!!!!

The pool sounds great! The smaller size of rooms gives you a chance to purge and downsize and get more organized. And the extra $150 a month for laundry in your suite is so worth it!

pbrman Gurly239 ⋅ January 02, 2015

I'm kinda leaning that way, thanks for your opinion, it really does help

Deleted user January 02, 2015

Whatever gets the girls

Deleted user January 02, 2015

New and shiny! I would def go to the Doc about the...situation downstairs. Happy New Year!

Azrael January 02, 2015

If your really looking at a $50 difference, I'd go new and shiny!

Deleted user January 02, 2015

I would move. Smaller space means less to clean. :)

donut January 02, 2015

Definitely new and shiny! :)

red over red January 04, 2015

If you move you can always move back if it doesn't work out. That's the awesome thig about leases. They definitely aren't forever.

I would also check noise level. Some of the newer buildings around here area complete junk because they build them minimum materials and time and just want to maximize profits.

Happy 2015! It's cool you get all that time off. :)

jenncanfly January 05, 2015

Well technically it's only $100 more if your current rent is going up $50, right? I'd say go for it. The washer and dryer are enough to say yes (I have to go to a laundromat).

pbrman jenncanfly ⋅ January 05, 2015

But you meet such "interesting" people at the laundromat! Lol

jenncanfly pbrman ⋅ January 05, 2015

I'm not a people person so the less I see the better. lmao This is funny to me because I want to be a counselor.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.