Mini-date in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Jan. 2, 2015, 9:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t been feeling very well over the New Year period, so we never got around to doing some of the things we planned, and John suprised me last night with a mini-date night.... we ordered a pizza for dinner and somehow half of the order didn’t get processed (it’s okay, they didn’t charge us), so we were both still hungry and a little disappointed, and John spontaneously decided to take me out for a treat. He wanted to go to TGI Fridays (not sure why we haven’t been there in YEARS) but it wasn’t where he thought it was, so I suggested Chillis instead, and we ordered an appetiser platter (mostly for him) and a slice of cheesecake (mostly for me). The nice thing about Chillis is they have the little electronic consoles on the table with games in them, so we could play trivia and boggle together while we enjoyed our treat. The cheesecake was DELICIOUS btw… it was the only dessert that didn’t have chocolate in it, and I have to avoid chocolate half the time now or it gives me migraines (it’s a global tragedy, I tell you! I’m a born chocoholic, and I hate that it makes me feel sick and headachy…) but I adore cheesecake too, and it was delicious. Plus, cheesecake is a lot lower in carbs than ‘brownie’ and ‘cookie’ flour-based desserts, so I could share it with John…

Still not feeling well today - it’s Day 2 of my cycle, AND it’s pouring rain, so it’s expected… my choice would be to curl up in a kittyball for the day, but John has to go out of his territory to cover for someone else on leave, and I promised I’d take some extra meds and go with him. Hopefully we’ll be able to make a stop at Michaels on the way home - they marked all their Christmas stuff 70% and I haven’t had a chance to see if there’s anything we went left. I need more garlands and lights etc to put away for next year, and if I could get them now we’d save a fortune.


Everything Good Rebecca January 02, 2015

Sounds like a wonderful time you had together, and I agree that the tragedy of losing a favorite like chocolate pales in comparison to the pain of ingesting it! Have another happy day!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 02, 2015

family dollar store had some pretty good prices on their christmas stuff. i bought 3 strings of lights and paid $3.50. and i bought beautiful gift bags for $.50 each. and i got some white stuffing paper for gift bags for $.50 for 25 sheets. i got 3 sets of 25. sure am sorry you don't feel good. cheesecake is good. i like it topped with cherry pie filling. i do my best to avoid chocolate cause it causes severe indigestion. would rather not go thru that. hope you get to feeling better soon. i hope you enjoyed your day with john. take care,

Moglie americana January 05, 2015

That is a global tragedy!!! I don't know what I would do without chocolate!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.