January 2 in Never Say Never

  • Jan. 2, 2015, 12:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am Facebook sober for more than 24 hours. This should not feel like the accomplishment it does, but, well, it does feel that way. It’s not that I intend to quit Facebook, but in the interest of time and space, I needed to stay away from a bunch of Happy New Year bullshit. I don’t want to accidentally see his photos (or photos of him) and despite the fact that I have hidden him and most of his friends, I haven’t defriended anyone or blocked anyone, and I found that occasionally something slipped into my feed that I didn’t need to see. So until I can take some bigger steps to disconnect from that group of people, I will steer clear.

Yesterday was not a total wash. I worked three billable hours and got all my December billing done. I meditated for five minutes and took a 45-minute walk. The yoga studio was closed for New Year’s, but it’s back open today, and my yoga-every-day program will begin in a few hours. I had zero alcohol or foods from animals. I began knitting a cap with a loom I got for Christmas – it is easier than knitting with needles. Look for my Etsy stocking cap store soon (just kidding). I watched several episodes of Mozart in the Jungle and listened to a TED podcast on fear.

I also cried on and off and dealt with a migraine and took two naps.

Let’s hope today fares better.


Satine January 02, 2015

Hope the whole year is much better. But day by day, yes - you are doing everything you can. Hope it gets easier soon. xx

Manhattan January 02, 2015

Man, that's a more productive day than I have when not wounded! I love vegan but not very good at making time for cooking/prepping. Do you have any sources (web/cook book) that inspire you?

.bob January 04, 2015

You are taking excellent care of yourself, honey.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.