Flux Capacity in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Jan. 2, 2015, 3:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, as much as our Xmas sucked, is how much fun our New Year was. Last night was the first time in a very very long time we have even bothered to try to celebrate the one-second holiday. It turns out, maybe that’s the one we are good at. Heh… go figure. My Mom bought us a few alcoholic beverages with very high alcohol content for what little things they were. My two cans were only 16 oz each but had a whopping 9.5% alcohol in them! After one I was buzzing, and after the second, I was pretty well gone and reaching for Laura’s drink too! Ha! We watched the Pelican drop on TV. (yea, Pensacola does that, that’s FL for ya! lol) I sent my Mom a text at 5AM. It said: “Hey I need need both flux capacity for the deplorable delorean”. All I remember is that I was trying to show Laura how hard it was to “Swipe” type on my little phone. My Mom asked if I was watching Back To The Future or something. And no, no I was not. So… yea. We had fun. We laughed a lot. I laughed so hard reading that text back that I could not breathe, seriously, for like 3 seconds. I could not catch my breath! It was great. I love my wife. And I love that FL just officially made it legal for her to become my WIFE. In May… Hehe… We so in lurve. The only way last night coulda been better is if it would have ended with some sloppy sex. But alas, I ended up sobering up some after I devoured some ramen noodles and had serious heartburn. Twas not meant to be. LOL. Hope yall had fun! And Happy New Year!! Love yas!

Steph


Last updated January 02, 2015


Stephably January 02, 2015

Tucson had a taco drop lol. Glad you had a good holiday.

Everything Good Rebecca January 02, 2015

We also celebrated New Year much better than we celebrated Christmas, even though I never really see it as a holiday at all. Hope you have a good year with much more opportunity to laugh, which we know is the best medicine!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.