Yeah I Like This Song Too, It Reminds Me of You. in Usual Shenanigans

  • Jan. 2, 2015, 3:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Chair–George Strait

Happy 2015!

I’m just sitting at Caribou enjoying my day off by catching up on blog reading, Prosebox reading and writing & life catching up. Fun stuffs.

Had lunch with Karen, shocker I know. We have the most random conversations I swear. We can go from laughing at inside joke to talking about kidnappings that shook our world. Hers was/is Dru Sjodin because her daughters worked at an outlet mall in their town & they were around her age when it happened, more her older daughter, but I digress. Mine is/was Elizabeth Smart because I was around her age when she was kidnapped. She’s a couple years older. Ever since I moved in to my apartment, Karen has had me check in with her every night when I get home, so if something were to happen to me, someone would know when the last time I was heard from. She really is a blessing in my life, I wish I could give everyone their own Karen, because she truly is one of my people that I would be so lost if she wasn’t in my life.

My Christmas was awesome, I got to see all my people on my dad & Lynn’s side so that made me a happy panda. I got myself two Christmas presents, a mini iPad & an Erin Condren Life Planner. From my parents I got a new coffee machine & a really cool wood print, I’ll have to upload my pictures to Photobucket and then post them here! We did a White Elephant again at my grandparents house and I made out with a blue scarf & an iTunes giftcard. I got my Moondance Country Jam tickets from my Mom, and I have a few small gifts to open when I make my way out to her house.

I think I’ll end with some pictures from the Christmas festivities.

Love these two, even if they don't smile for the camera.

The sign my parents got me

Love these two!
Mady and I wanted a picture with our Mom, she was less than thrilled, but was a good sport(for the most part ha!)

Stepmomma & sister!

Sisters from different misters and mothers as well, I guess ha!

BABY!


•kitkat• January 02, 2015

Luff youuuuu <3

love, squeezebox. •kitkat• ⋅ January 02, 2015

Luff youuuu tooooo!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.