It's January 2015 in Day by day

  • Jan. 1, 2015, 2:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy New Year, to one and all and let’s make it a good one.

January 1 finds me at our house in Wales. We celebrated the coming of the New Year as we always do here.

At 11.40 we walked down to the beach and waited till midnight to watch the fireworks and wish those who now join us in our tradition of seeing in the new year, close to the sea.

So here we are with another year stretching ahead of us, no-one can really know what it will bring. We know this year will be hubbies 60th birthday, a mile stone I believe worth celebrating, it will also be our 40 th Wedding Anniversary, which I also believe to be worth celebrating.

Hubby, and I, have 3 holidays booked for the year and I guess there will be a few weekends away as well. There will also be weekends here at our house in Wales.

The New Year finds Louise ( my youngest daughter over inIreland with her boyfriend.

My son, sees the New Year in probably alone and very unhappy. He brings me down with his depression at time. So this year, I intend to not get as emotionally involved with his moods.

Jennette, and her family, seem to be a happy strong unit and long may this last. This year saw Jennette thrawing towards me, which gives me high hopes for the New Year.

Archie the dog will be 5 this year but still as naughty as ever and needs a strong hand to keep him on the right path, can’t even give an inch with him, as he wants a mile, he keeps me on my toes.

This year sees me still volunteering for mind. Hopefully, the swimming pool will see many visits from me. Other than that, who knows what the year holds. Will try to make the most of what it offers me.

No, real New Year, resolutions, just to keep myself healthy and active, as I know to keep it all going I must use it.

I’m now sat on my sofa at 8.45 am looking through patio doors, watching it get light and the day beginning. The flags are blowing hard, the birds are going to feed on the food that has just been put out for them. All is well and I could not wish for more.

HAPPY NEW YEAR.


Deleted user January 02, 2015

Sounds like you have a good year ahead of you.

jamez January 03, 2015

Thank you for your note, here now we can see the day’s getting longer, come February will come the sun shining its warmth and light on our side of the road.

I look at the new year as a clear sheet of paper, and I will write some of it myself, but this sheet of paper can be written on by others; for good or not! We are not islands, we all interact with many people close to us or those more distant!

Whatever the days well roll on, we are in mid winter and spring is a matter of weeks until we shall enjoy the daffodils, and the long days return; Easter is a point in the year where we feel an inter warmth – with faith or non!

I hope your year will have joy for you and yours through all the days ….

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.