New Year's Eve in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Dec. 31, 2014, 4:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How I plan to spend my New Year’s Eve - sleeping! It’s cold, wet and rainy in Florida and I feel like complete crud today… it’s good that we’ve never been the type to want to ring in the new year with much merriment because all I’m good for today is sleeping, laying down reading, and sitting in front of the computer. Hope that if anyone else has plans, the weather (and your bodies) are being more cooperative! (if I feel better tomorrow we’re going to go to the movies… but we’ll have to see.)

(I was going to write a years-end reflection, but Prosebox wasn’t working until a little while ago and I feel too cruddy now to care… maybe tomorrow.) Overall, I’m feeling good, just not well right now. I know quite a few people who had really crappy Christmases, but mine was okay. Quiet and low-key, but peaceful… for the first time in years, I had a lovely one. Nothing was any different than any other year, except my mood. For some unknown reason, the annual ‘holiday depression’ skipped me entirely, leaving me happy, peaceful, and content with my lot. Since that particular black dog has followed me around from November to January for as long as I can remember, it was very strange to have it missing… I just hope I’ve lost it for good!


^..^Kat January 01, 2015

Happy New Year!

Everything Good Rebecca January 02, 2015

I hope you feel better and have a wonderful year!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.