Just a possibility... in Another Open Diary refugee

  • Dec. 30, 2014, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing much is likely to come of it, but John had an expression of interest for a job with a bank that he used to do work for - in CANADA! He said that if they could put him in British Colombia (preferably Vancouver) and pay enough to afford our health care for the year it would take to qualify for Canadian national health, we’d consider it… I told him hell yes! British Colombia was my favourite part of Canada by far, and it’s just a hop, skip and a jump away from Seattle… I know it’s most likely a pipedream, but I’d love to live up there for awhile. (he had somebody else wanting him to come and work in Europe or South Africa and he said no thanks… there isn’t a power on earth that would get me to go to any part of Africa or the middle-east.) We’ll just wait and see what happens… most likely nothing because he wants too much money. Since we have to live on one income it would have to be a good one. Actually we’re perfectly happy where we are right now, but we’d consider a change if the circumstances were right… (another reason I’d love to live in that part of the world - it puts the most magnificent scenery I’ve ever seen in relatively easy reach - the Canadian Rockies!)


Last updated December 30, 2014


Everything Good Rebecca December 31, 2014

I've driven through Canada about a dozen times, mostly as a child with my parents gong from Alaska to Pennsylvania/New York state. I agree that Canada is beautiful and my favorite part was BC as I recall too. Besides, you'd be that much closer to Alaska and we'd maybe get that cup of tea eventually after all! I'm glad John knows how much he wants to make, and yes, it could happen if it is your path! Exciting to dream...

^..^Kat January 01, 2015

Fun to think about!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.