talking out of the other side of my mouth... in Book of Lies.....

  • Dec. 30, 2014, 6:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo Tropical.jpg

With New Years right around the corner it seems a little bloggity is in order. This is the time of year when we evaluate ourselves and set some goals regarding life and it’s ultimate destiny. Self-improvement and goal setting with a sad truth many will remain unfulfilled.
Yet we persevere. Heavens, we certainly can find areas in life to improve and paths in need of redirection. Some see this as a dire time as reflection also includes reevaluation. Simply stated facing the truth of previous goals that glaringly remain on the list. Those lovely little items that we proclaim yet never seem to accomplish or overcome. This turns promise of a new year potentially into a (false) realization of “been there, done that” futility.
Life is not futile. Life is challenging. There are blessings to be counted and bootstraps that need to be pulled up....again. I tend to write scary and graphic tales that some might find a bit disconcerting They are not reflections of my life but reflections on life and yes the horrible part of someone’s life. One might look at Gerty and Kate and say serial killer or wanton vigilante. Ultimately they are the victim’s and protagonists. They have suffered and not adjusted. We have suffered and survived. Maybe even excelled and become stronger.
So we come to the new year and can look back on what went wrong, look into our personal mirrors and say.....I’m alright....pretty damn good actually. Then count our blessing and look to the new year and say here’s another blessing that I am going to capture and call my own. That blessing may ultimately be being a blessing to others.....
Oh and the picture should be considered a prime destination for me.....I’ve traveled a lot and palm trees and I get along pretty darn well…

Happy New Year My Friends.....


Park Row Fallout December 30, 2014

Happy New Year! The talent of self-reflection begins with confronting the fear of what we may find therein. It is one of the reasons why I enjoy reflective people so much.
It is 1 degree Fahrenheit here... so your picture makes me happy :p

invisible ink Park Row Fallout ⋅ December 30, 2014

Happy is a good thing...one degree F....is not.

Small Town Girl December 30, 2014

Happy New Year!! Love that pic! Wish I was someplace tropical right now! MN is in windchill advisory with -35 below windchill!!

invisible ink Small Town Girl ⋅ December 30, 2014

Thanks....yep we are high in the twenties right now and it is snowing....so let's get on the plane....

Deleted user December 30, 2014

You can really write...you are a writer and I might have said this before but when I read something like that and it effects me, I have to say...cheers to that! Happy New Year!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.