Hits & Misses 2014: Television in Thoughts On...

  • Dec. 30, 2014, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hits
• 24: Live Another Day – 30 minutes into the first episode and I realized how much I miss this show. I love a show that keeps you glued to it for the entire hour. Also, everyone knows: DO NOT TALK, CALL or TEXT ME while I watch 24! I was definitely depressed when it was all over. Not because of the story but because I don’t know if I will ever see Jack again. My new life motto is: WWJBD (What Would Jack Bauer Do).

• Arrow season three – What a premiere! And the following episodes have been tops as well.

Misses
• Revolution – What the actual fuck was season two about? Nanotech that made people see dead people and make live people spontaneously combust. Celebrity Death Match: The Real Deal in New Vegas. Texas, Mexico, Atlanta, and ending up in Bumfuck Idaho.

• Arrow season two – what a bomb of a sophomore season. Mirakuru, the stupid “island” flashbacks, Slade Wilson, Laurel and Detective/Officer Lance, not to mention Roy…it just all sucked.

• Grey’s Anatomy – Did we really need another sister for Meredith? And for her to be a doctor to boot? Also why does there always have to be Mer/Der drama? Christina leaving tugged at my heart. Her snark was the bright spot in the entire show. I hate Bailey. I can’t stand her whiny, bitchy, pushy, annoying shitheadedness. Also, I don’t believe that she would have gotten the seat, considering Christina legally transferred her shares to Alex. And for the Board to ignore Christina’s wishes pushes every button I have. CalZona is finally over! Thank the lord. I can’t stand those two. This show needs to end…like now.

• Scandal – it’s like they just phoned it in once Kerry Washington got pregnant. The best thing on that show this year has been Melly. I absolutely adore her.

• The Following – another season of chasing around Joe Carroll & Ren McHardy didn’t drop dead or have any sort of heart problems. Plus the necrotwins…it was all bad.

• Sex – Not the show, the act. Shonda Thursday is like on giant orgy. Three hours of pretty much sex. How To Get Away With Murder deals less with murder than with the sex everyone is having. It’s quite graphic, even for the final primetime hour. Plus, I don’t mind using my imagination, I don’t need it all out there and I mean ALL.

• Gotham – First I don’t like Ben Mackenzie so I went in to the show with that hanging over me, but this show really sucked ass. I don’t know what decade/era it is set in, it was an hour of trying to figure out what the hell was going on and I don’t want to think that much for a show that is supposedly about the “city”.

I am sure there are a lot of misses that I have blocked from my memory. Sadly, there were not more hits.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.