Hits & Misses of 2014: Books in Thoughts On...

  • Dec. 29, 2014, 3:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I should note that these books did not come out in 2014 (with the exception of three), I just read them in 2014.

Hits
• NYPD Red 2 by James Patterson – I really love this series so far.

• Field of Prey by John Sandford – Holy crap! What a great book! There was a twist in there I was totally not expecting and just wow! Definitely a great read that kept me glued to the pages.

• Insurgent by Veronica Roth – Kind of like Catching Fire, the second book in this trilogy is my favorite. The pace was great, the action was on point. I think I finished it in two days or two and a half.

Misses
• Unlucky 13 by James Patterson – What a pile of crap. I keep reading the Women’s Murder Club books because I am invested, but honestly they have turned to complete shit. The timeline in this book was so off and unrealistic that I could barely stand it. The Yuki subplot about drove me overboard (pun totally intended).

• Allegiant by Veronica Roth – what a complete shit of an ending. Where the hell did this ending come from? There was zero clues in the previous two books as to what was “outside the fence”. It felt like Roth had some sort of fucked up dream and just turned it into the final book and it sucked. The alternating view points was really off putting. If she needed to change the POV, she should have gone to third person. Definitely a disappointing ending to a rather good series.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.