A Year in Review in My this and that

  • Dec. 29, 2014, 12:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Almost every year I do this survey, or a similar one.

[1] What did you do in 2014 that you have never done before?
Went to my 10 year high school reunion, read the whole entire Bible, bought a car, sewing things I’m proud to give away,

[2] Did you keep all of last years resolutions?
I didn’t make any really, but I did finish reading through the whole Bible in one year, something I’ve never done before. Well… almost finished.

[3] Have you any resolutions for next year?
No. Though I’d like to re-read the whole entire Bible again. Maybe lose the last few pounds, but I’m not too determined on that last one.

[4] What countries did you visit?
The United States, but only for a few hours.

[5] What would you like to have in 2015 that you didn’t have in 2014?
A vacation away!

[6] What date in 2014 will remain etched in your memory?
August 28th. The day Ben broke his foot, and I truly learned to drive our standard car.

[7] What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Learning to drive the standard car! MAN! I feel so accomplished, even though people do it all the time.

[8] What was your biggest failure?
My selfishness throughout the year… I’m finding that I retreat into myself more than ever, and I don’t want to miss opportunities to touch someone’s life.

[9] Did you suffer any illness or injury?
Nope, nothing major.

[10] What was the best thing you bought?
Our 2014 Scion tC.

[11] Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
My own… why couldn’t I have been friendlier?

[12] Where did most of your money go?
Life of course… rent… a new car… yup.

[13] What did you get really really really excited about?
SEWING!

[14] What songs will always remind you of 2014?
I don’t work that way with music.

[15] Compared to this time last year are you:

[A] Fatter or thinner? I have my suspicions that I’m about the same.

[B] Happier or sadder? I’d say the same!

[C] Richer or poorer? Poorer in money, richer in love!

[16] What do you wish you’d done less of?
being selfish

[17] How will you be spending Christmas?
I spent it with my family!

[18] Which PB users did you meet for the first time?
None.

[19] Did you fall in love in 2014?
More and more.

[20] How many one night stands?
None.

[21] What was your favourite TV show?
Project Runway

[22] Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Nope.

[23] What was/were the best books you read?
The Razorland Series by Anne Aguirre, the Cradleland Chronicles by Douglas Hirt, THE BIBLE!

[24] What was your greatest musical discovery?
Can’t say I had one

[25] What did you want and get?
A SERGER for sewing and TONS of fabric!

[26] What did you want and not get?
to see the world

[27] What was your favourite film this year?
I saw a lot that I really enjoyed. I can’t choose one!

[28] What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?
I turned 28, and I went to Mongo’s twice for their free birthday stir-fry! Ben had invited a bunch of my friends out without me knowing. He’s the sweetest!

[29] What one thing made your year more satisfying?
Growing in my relationship with God

[30] How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2014?
Comfortably classy.

[31] What kept you sane?
Prayer and Ben

[32] Which celebrity did you fancy the most?
Can’t say anyone caught my eye.

[33] Which political issue stirred you the most?
The ISIS crisis.

[34] Who did you miss?
Sarah

[35] Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned this year?
Work hard for you, because no one else will. If you want to do something, commit to it and work at it, and you’ll get it done! No one else can make you do those things.

[36] Quote a song lyric that sums up your year…
I got nothing.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.