A Lump? in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Dec. 28, 2014, 7:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yea, my Mom has a lump in her breast. And there is also an indentation there too underneath it. She’s like, “Oh, it looks better today!” And I look, and no, it does not. Wishful thinking. So she has to have it checked out, but it does not look good. It looks like someone stabbed her with a knife in her breast and this is the scar we are seeing after it healed. It just, doesn’t look right. I would be scared shitless if it were me. Laura would cry. I know she would. She cried when we thought I’d had a 2nd stroke and was headed to the hospital. My baby loves me sooo much. Anyway, so yea, I’m dealing with that. Xmas sucked. I don’t even wanna talk about it, that’s how much it sucked. I wanna pretend it did not just happen and move on. Can we just do that? OK. Except when I go home, I will be greeted with fucking xmas lights and our tree that will be up for Amy knows how long. Grrr… I came home last night and she was watching Xmas Vacation. I made her turn it off. I was like, NO. I want it OVER. FUCK. Yes, very much a scrooge, a grinch, whatever you wanna call me, I am that. And fuck New Year’s too. I hate it all. I hate holidays now. But why? I don’t know.


Last updated December 28, 2014


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.