2014 in Surveys!

  • Dec. 28, 2014, 2:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

[1] What did you do in 2014 that you have never done before?
Joined Mary Kay
Stopped feeling lost without a child
Spoke to someone I didn’t know at Church
Put myself first (for most of the year)
Moved into a home
Traded in a car for no good reason
Organized an event
Was a beta reader for a friend
Watched a movie more than once in the theater

[2] Did you keep all of last year’s resolutions? I don’t make them.
[3] Have you any resolutions for next year? No.
[4] What countries did you visit? None.
[5] What would you like to have in 2015 that you didn’t have in 2014? A down payment for the house.
[6] What date in 2014 will remain etched in your memory? shrug I don’t know. I turned 30 this year.
[7] What was your biggest achievement of the year? I don’t know. I didn’t really accomplish much this year
[8] What was your biggest failure? Being unable to find a full time job somewhere
[9] Did you suffer any illness or injury? I think I am constantly sick/have a cold. I did cut my thumb pretty bad and needed stitches
[10] What was the best thing you bought? We’re paying rent on the house, and we don’t own the car…. I’m not sure what the best thing was, I like my new sneakers.
[11] Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? sigh several people really.
[12] Where did most of your money go? Moving costs and rent
[13] What did you get really excited about? Having my family visit, the end of August through the end of September was awesome.
[14] What songs will always remind you of 2014? You Make Me Brave
[15] Compared to this time last year are you : [A] Fatter or thinner? [B] Happier or sadder? [C] Richer or poorer? Same weight, the holidays make me sadder, and we’re making the same amount but spending more on rent.
[16] What do you wish you’d done less of? Organizing Porcfest. I’m glad we’re not as involved with the FSP
[17] How will you be spending Christmas? We went home to York.\
[18] Which OD users did you meet for the first time? None, and sadly OD is dead
[19] Did you fall in love in 2014? Liam did some things that made me hate him, but then he did some things that changed the way I loved him, and then there were the times that I fell in love all over again
[20] How many one night stands? all of them.
[21] What was your favorite TV show? There are lots.
[22] Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? There are people that I cut out of my life
[23] What was/were the best books you read? I read like over 100 books this year, I don’t have a favorite.
[24] What was your greatest musical discovery? Audrey Assad, and recently, Owl City
[25] What did you want and get? A ring
[26] What did you want and not get? I got what I wanted.
[27] What was your favorite film this year? Frozen, and Hunger Games
[28] What did you do on your birthday and how old were you? I partied and I turned 30
[29] What one thing made your year more satisfying? Working more and moving.
[30] How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2014? Comfortable.
[31] What kept you sane? Lots I guess, normally the same things that drove me insane
[32] Which celebrity did you fancy the most? J-Law is amazing
[33] Which political issue stirred you the most? I’d rather not.
[35] Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned this year. You can’t always get what you want

Did anyone close to you give birth? Katie. I know a lot of women that gave birth/are pregnant
Did anyone close to you die? Yes. Sadly.
Whose behavior merited celebration? dunno
What do you wish you’d done more of? Working.
How will you spend your New Year? We’re hosting a party.
Who did you miss? The kiddos, my family in PA
Who was the best new person you met? Theresa E, and some other people
Quote a song lyric that sums up your year: “let it go”


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.