Booom...booom.....booooom in Life

  • Dec. 27, 2014, 11:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That’s what my head’s doing. A quarter mile or so down the road (and across the 4 lane) a used car lot is having a party. They have a covered slab (no walls) about 75 people, and music pounding. I know this because after listening to it yesterday until midnight or so, and listening to it tonight for the past 6 hours or so, I got in my car and drove over there to see. Can I tell you I’m not a nice person right now??? My head is pounding from the driving bass. I called the sheriff’s office about 5 minutes ago and explained I had no problem with them having they party, but my head was pounding from the bass and I just wanted to sleep, so maybe someone could ask them to turn it down just a little. She said since it was Saturday they usually didn’t say anything until after midnight. I explained that this had happened last night, too, and she admitted there had been other complaints and that she would try get a deputy over there. It’s now louder and someone is singing. Oh joy.
I mean if you want to have a party at a used car lot - party on, just have a little freaking courtesy for people around you. I don’t live in town on purpose, I want to avoid things like this.


Jigger December 29, 2014

Ugh, NOPE. I hate that shit.

Small Town Girl December 29, 2014

Uggg

Deleted user January 04, 2015

That sounds horrible ! Ear plugs. I would keep a pair on stand by :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.