a long expensive day in keeping it postive

  • Dec. 27, 2014, 4:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started the day with errands - first breakfast (of course… but then it really was second breakfast - and no, I’m not a hobbit - I was already awake over 5 hours), then the pharmacy, the post office (to mail out two books and two letters).

Then on the bus to go downtown to meet up with a woman who organized the meet-up today. We went to the museum of natural history to the Kwanzaa festival. Actually we ended up in the marketplace - DANGER! - and walked around looking at everything… and shopping of course. (I had already bought a snakeskin print t-shirt at the planetarium shop - on sale - 75% off - from $30 to $10.) At the Kwanzaa fest, I bought a lovely WARM hat for the winter. It’s made from a plush fabric resembling snow leopard. I like animals! Savion Glover was putting on an amazing show of tap - others joined him on stage.

Then we went out to eat - I brought her to one of my favorite restaurants. I ended up having another omelet - two in one day - that’s VERY rare for me. I rarely even have two eggs in any given week. I am sure we’ll get together again. I didn’t feel the friend connection, but we got along well and had lots to talk about.

I got home to find my mailbox full again. This time there were Christmas presents (some from a friend; I thought we were no longer exchanging gifts - I am so confused). Tomorrow… the thank you cards!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.