Christmas Number One in Diary

  • Dec. 27, 2014, 4:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hope you all had a lovely Christmas.

Last Friday I made the 200 mile drive up to my parents’ house in Cumbria and spent a lovely four days there, having an early Christmas and seeing my sister every day with her three kidlets and a visit to my nana and granda. As predicted, I didn’t hear from any of my school friends. It was a shame that dad had a bad cold the whole time, though, so we only made it to the pub for two hours the entire time I was there. The rest of the time was just spent chilling out, drinking and chatting.

They bought me a bunch of stuff off my Amazon wish list, mainly clothes, shoes and perfume and they also got me and Jay a segway riding experience :o) We’ve got 12 months to use it so I can’t wait to book that, I’ve never been on a segway before, it should be fun. My sister knitted me one of her epic hat designs, I love it. A colourful warm hat that will also keep my ears warm (I get earache in the winter) and it also fastens around the neck to stop the cold getting down ther front of my coat. Here I am modelling it with my sister :o)

And here we are with our mam <3

This is my dad enjoying our early Christmas.

My sister Sonja with her daughters, my nieces, Isabel and Eleanor. All modelling the hair decorations I got them for Christmas; the two head bands I crocheted myself :o)

Here are my lovely Grandparents. <3

I also met their new dog, Blue the blue merle border collie. He was really friendly to start with but tries to dominate everyone. Somehow dad has brought him round and Blue knows that dad is in charge, but with mam, and with me, he gets really boisterous and dominant. Every so often he just starts jumping up at you, biting, humping your leg, trying to get on top of you. Dad has never seen him like this and he says “Just grab his collar and take him out of the room.” But this is impossible because, as soon as you put your hand out, he bites it. It’s all quite intimidating. I thought I had him told at one point; when he was calm, I sat over him and he rolled over onto his back in a submissive position. But later on, he just tried to dominate me again. They’re taking him to a trainer in January so I hope they can get him sorted out because it’s really hard for mam to live with, she says he can get scary at times and he’s quite big for a border collie.

Well anyway, I’ll write about actual Christmas in another entry as this one is getting quite long. But before I go, I spent several hours this afternoon stocking our online shop so it would be great if you could have a look and perhaps share it if you know anyone who might like it :o) HERE! Thanks :o)


Last updated December 27, 2014


Babe In Toyland December 27, 2014

:) Blue met John the other day! He ran over to him and sat at his feet, expectantly looking up at him.

Deleted user December 28, 2014

Clearly blue is a mans dog!

Camdengirl Deleted user ⋅ December 28, 2014

I was going to say that! A collie is the only dog who has ever bitten me and I'd never have one as a family pet as they are very much one person dogs... They just ignore everyone else!

Bomb Shell Camdengirl ⋅ December 28, 2014

Not all collies are like that, Meg loved everybody equally.

Lucretia December 28, 2014

The hand-made gifts are all wonderful. Looks like you had a great Christmas :) x

Miso Honey December 29, 2014

Looks like a wonderful time!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.