taking the red eye flight in keeping it postive

  • Dec. 26, 2014, 10:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since where I live in San Diego is REALLY suburbs, the bus that services my area runs only once an hour on Sundays - and Christmas was a Sunday schedule. It also stops running at 5:30 - at least to get where I needed to go. Since there are times when it runs late, I opted for the 4:30 bus to get me going to the airport.

Since I do NOT want to desire airport food, I try for a large meal before getting there. I had hoped for Applebee’s, but they are closed on Christmas, so I returned to Denny’s - I had the tilapia from the senior menu - came with soup and two “sides” and some garlic bread. Service wasn’t great, but the place was crowded. And glad I got there early as the line of people waiting to be seated was OUT the door when I left.

Then a short walk to the trolley… and another wait. I JUST missed the bus to the airport when I get downtown… and another wait.

I arrived at the airport VERY early - which is fine, I prefer early to late. For the past few flights, I’ve gotten the pre checked boarding pass - don’t have to take off shoes or jacket. This time, I got the full treatment, including the scanner. They saw something on the scan - oh, my sock! Gee, that’s a bit overly sensitive, I think.

I was able to sleep for about 2 hours on the flight - short naps, lots of awake time.

So glad to be home!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.