It's all fun and games until you have to fix your OS in The Monster

  • Dec. 25, 2014, 11:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright so today was somewhat good. I intalled the new HDD and Hot-swap bay, which I had gotten for christmas, into my computer and played Crimzon Clover: World Ignition. I also spent some time with my mom. However when I had gotten home I was bored and I decided to remove my new HDD from the Hot-swap bay(I don’t really have much room in the case anyway, plus it’s mainly for steam games). However I ended up rebooting my computer where I realized I didn’t change the mode so the HDD’s were still in IDE mode (Essentially this causes the hot-swap bay to not work properly…). I fix it and try to get back into windows…well my windows got stuck for about 5 minutes when shutting down so I had to do a hard shutdown.

So now I am without a working OS, and no reinstallation disk… I then remembered I had a live USB version of Ubuntu on a USB drive…which has important files on it as well(I only have one main USB drive)…so I get it and boot into Ubuntu…I then decide to try and make a version of the Bootable USB, but using my new Hard drive instead(with it lacking data)…so I boot up an old computer that I have(it has XP and is really slow…), and spend an hour networking it to my Ubuntu Computer…

Then I realize that I can’t do that so I decide to make a bootable disk of Ubuntu on my new HDD…but I deleted Ubuntu’s Live CD it seems....so I decided to go with puppy linux(due to it’s size to download…my internet speeds suck) however when I try Unetbootin it doesn’t have a use any drive button…so I try YUMI, which also doesn’t work…and this is where I am…frusterated and pissed off…so yeah…

I’ll post an update when I finish

TL;DR - I mess up my Windows install, try to fix it, and I’m having issues.


Last updated December 25, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.