BORN FOR THIS... in THE WORDPLAY WARRIOR

  • Dec. 24, 2014, 6:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I still can’t believe this. I know I’m not dreaming, yet this still feels surreal…
My very first novel has gotten accepted by a local publisher. YAY! The editing process will start in March 2015.
In the meantime, I’m working on another one. It’ll be another teen thriller, of course. Hopefully it’ll get accepted too once it’s done.
But most importantly, I hope all my books will sell like hot cupcakes with cream and cherry on top!
The last week of work before the long holiday has gone okay. Hazel Eyes had to be in Singapore from last Thursday to Sunday. I still haven’t successfully found a house for rent for him yet, but I’m not giving up without a fight. God, help me please! I feel like I’m letting him down, even when he says I can only do my best.
The last movie I watched with my friends from The Writers’ Club was “Stand By Me, Doraemon” last Wednesday. The movie was funny and sad too. I grew up watching the old TV series, so I enjoyed it.
I’ll be helping Hazel Eyes more with the house-hunting and stuff. I’ll be writing too, for more money and fun. Writing feels much more exciting to me now that I believe I was actually born for this.
It’s about time that I started writing more. No need to wait for next year, though. The time is NOW!

R. / WW.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.