Goodbye Health in My this and that

  • Dec. 23, 2014, 9:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve completely given up on eating well… Normally it isn’t this difficult for me to deny sugar, and stay away from the things that I shouldn’t eat… but this season is tough, and I haven’t kept up with enough “healthy” baking I guess, and I find myself feeling terrible. Not sick… yet… just not as good as I normally feel. I felt so bad yesterday that I bought myself TONS of fruit, made a huge fruit salad, and plan to only eat fruit and veggies today (okay with maybe SOME popcorn). I’m trying to drink lots of water, and making more of an effort to remember my vitamins. It’s never fun being sick, but it’s even worse over Christmas.

So, we had our neighbour Christmas party, where we invited everyone in our apartment building. It’s not that many, only 10 other apartments besides us. Only one couple showed up from one apartment… but it was still nice to chat with them and get to know them a bit better. Perhaps we’ll become friends yet.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.