Otherwise Engaged... in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Dec. 23, 2014, 4:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… I am engaged to my wife. LOL. I made her propose to me, now that FL is going to be legalizing gay marriage finally in January. Our friend Jessica was actually on Skype with us at the time, so she got to overhear it. Ha! I was like, “Propose to me!” and she was like, “Marry me, bitch!” and of course I said yes. Now I have a beaaaautiful engagement ring, and we’re getting married in 2015, on our 13 year wedding anniversary, which is May 28th. Keeping it simple. We already have sooo many dates and anniversaries to remember. For instance, that date in 2015, will be the 15 year anniversary of the day we first met in person as well. LOL! Yea, told ya! There’s also the day we met online, etc. It gets complicated. So that’s what I have been occupying my time with. I’m not really in the mood for Xmas, so that’s a bust this year. Just going thru the motions for Laura’s sake. We have our tree up, and lights in our living room, but that’s about it. My Mom and stepdad are fixing to go to Biloxi over Xmas for 3 days and me and Laura get to house sit kinda, just making sure really that my bro takes care of the animals. She has a nice comfy king size bed, so that’ll be nice to sleep in for a couple nights. Of course, she has 3 cats that are residents of the bedroom and they don’t like dogs, and our dog Kya is very attached to her Mamas. So she will NOT like not being able to get to us all night. I dunno how that’s gonna work out. We shall see.

OH - Here is my purty purty ring!

alt text

*** Yea, so I wrote about this engagement thing one entry back. Oh well… I have the damaged brain. What’s yeeeerrrr excuse? LMAO… uh, yea, I’m tired. Been over at my Mommy’s doin laundry for like 2954164 hours. I’m goin home and sleeeeping. Nite!


Last updated December 23, 2014


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.