Moving things, breaking things in Site Updates

  • Nov. 6, 2013, 6:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided I was finished with Godaddy.com and transferred my domain elsewhere. In the process, I forgot to fix "prosebox.net" without the www prefix. So it was probably down for a little while. But everything should be good now.

This move should make life a bit easier as I transition the site to SSL (e.g. you'll have HTTPS in the URL and everything will be more secure - but I'm not quite there yet). Thanks and pardon my dust. And goodnight!


Deleted user November 06, 2013

I knew you were working on something. I honestly don't care if a site is down now and again as long as I know someone is there to take care of things. You, m'lord, take care of your kingdom and that is priceless!

haredawg drools November 06, 2013

Cool. I guess I can't ask you what the hell the Go Daddy commercials with the chicks all but spilling out of their blouses saying GoDaddy in a baby doll voice were all about.

Deleted user November 06, 2013

Ah, Godaddy.com is a weird name anyway, never liked it.

Florentine November 06, 2013

The dust of progress is far greater than the dust of neglect!

Nash Florentine ⋅ November 07, 2013

True that!

Silverstar46 November 06, 2013

Yeah I wondered what was up, but when I clicked on the link that showed up that said bookmarks in it, it went right to it. All's well that ends well! :)

~jillybean~ November 06, 2013

My cache is cleared and I still can't get in - I am using: http://prosebox.herokuapp.com/entry/23726/

simple mind ~jillybean~ ⋅ November 07, 2013

Hopefully it will just start working for you if it hasn't yet - some internet service providers cache their DNS info for up to 48 hours (lame, I know).

~jillybean~ simple mind ⋅ November 08, 2013

Thank you - it works now!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.