border in fiction: flash, one word, etc.

  • Nov. 6, 2013, 1:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Scout was the epitome of a Border Collie. She had the stare. She could control me with her thoughts, and she always knew where everyone was. She was also terrified of storms, and i think it was because she had premonitions of her death. It had been a drought, and then lightning struck and the thunder began, and she ran out into the blinding rain, never to come home again. I miss her. I miss knowing where she is. I miss knowing that someone knows where I am.


Newzlady November 06, 2013

This is great. I know that stare.

RYN: I saw your note and wondered "who the heck?" then I saw your user icon. Ah yes!

NorthernSeeker November 07, 2013

Oh no. Poor Scout. I lost a cat in a big storm about 8 years ago. It was awful, not knowing where he went.

woman in the moon November 18, 2013

OH Scout is Gracie. Big brave dog who knows everything but is scared to death of storms.

Gracie followed my car out the driveway during a storm and got lost - but she was found. We were blessed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.