There's Always That Chance, If Something Should Happen. in Usual Shenanigans

  • Dec. 22, 2014, 6:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

If Something Should Happen –Darryl Worley
Oh, look, Meghan does know how to use a computer! & how to direct it towards this site!

Life has been crazy busy with work being in the busy season. I’ve thought about writing here numerous times but by the time I get home these days, all I want to do is curl up in bed to read until I fall asleep.

I fall asleep just fine, but for whatever reason, I get the pleasure of waking up at 3:00 am and being up until 4:30 like yesterday. Or today I’ve been up since 4:15, and sleep isn’t coming back, so I decided to plug my tree in and grab my first cup of coffee and catch up on my PB reading.

My grandparents are home & I love having them back for a few weeks. I seriously don’t know what I would do without them & their love. They’re kind of my favorite.

I can’t believe Christmas is only 3 days away, and it’s looking like we won’t have a white Christmas, which is a rarity in Minnesota, not that I’m complaining.

I got to see Garth Brooks twice in November and they were two of the best nights of my life.

I also went down to see my OD best friend Jayme back in October for Brantley Gilbert. I honestly can’t believe that I haven’t written in that long. Definitely going to be one of my New Year’s goals! To write & read here more!

If you remember, can you just please pray for my Dad? He’s part of the law enforcement family & all of the Ferguson and stuff in New York has me really unsettled.


🌻StillJustMe🌸 December 22, 2014

Merry, merry Christmas to you!

anyahs December 22, 2014

Howdy stranger! I haven't written since July (but I read almost daily!) so you're winning the race with me haha! I will start writing again eventually! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.