To be continued in Never Say Never

  • Dec. 19, 2014, 10:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wednesday night we had a wonderful dinner, like an actual date, with a where-would-you-like-to-go? and do-you-want-to-grab-one-more-drink? after, with tiny kisses and candelight and snuggling in a big soft chair. But there was also honest talk. Difficult talk. Important talk. And a moment on his part of this-sounds-like-our-last-supper.

But I wasn’t saying that it was our last supper. And my statements of I-want-to-be-with-someone-who-loves-me and I-want-to-be-with-someone-who-is-excited-about-spending-Christmas-with-me were not an indictment against him but rather questions for him. Do you want to be that man? Can you be that man?

I long to feel safe and loved and cherished – and to be a party to someone else feeling that way in the world. We have failed each other. We have failed each other hard. But we both may have learned a thing or two.


Last updated December 19, 2014


james ensor December 19, 2014

I hope that Christmas wish comes true for you.

Satine December 19, 2014

Rekindled - sounds like a good night and an important conversation. Who knows?!

At Last December 19, 2014

You deserve that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.