Christmas Party in In the Meadow

  • Dec. 18, 2014, 12:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This past weekend was our church Christmas party. It was a potluck dinner. There were tons of Christmas-y desserts. I ate way too many cookies, ha ha. The kids had a visit with Santa. Aaron is still a firm believer in Santa. Timmy and Kayla don’t really believe anymore, although I think they still have some doubts. They are still excited by the magic of Christmas. The kids each got a visit with Santa and a photo.

The kids go to a religious school and they have an extra long break over Christmas. Their last day of school before break is Friday, and they don’t go back until January 5th. Timmy had his first hockey game this week. He plays at the middle school level now. Most of their games are at the same rink, which is nice. I think they have two out-of-town games where they travel to other rinks. Yesterday, Kayla had a meeting for the play she is going to be in. The rehearsals start after break.

I still have to finish my Christmas shopping and wrap the gifts. I do the shopping for the kids over the summer, but I tend to procrastinate on everybody else. As the kids have gotten older they know in advance what they want for Christmas, so it’s easy to shop early. I was trying to go and fill out some forms yesterday and I never did make it to the office, but I did get a Christmas gift for my husband. I got the forms done today. When I was in high school and college I would buy gifts for all my siblings, but as we have all gotten older I just buy gifts for my parents and in-laws.

Last weekend I watched the movie White Christmas on netflix. That is one of my favorite Christmas movies.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.