This Was Long Overdue in Ultimate Randomness

  • Dec. 17, 2014, 3:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, the title really says it all, doesn’t it? Yes, this entry is long, long overdue. I can pretty well promise it won’t be long as I have been doing quite a bit of writing today, but I figured it was time for an update. As far as my personal life goes, there really is nothing to tell. The situation is exactly the same as it was before. I am still living in the house, though leaning toward moving in with my dad finally. Still, that may be a month or two off, depending on what I choose to do. Intimacywise, my life is a desert. I haven’t had so much as a good kiss in almost a year now, let alone anything else. It isn’t that I don’t want to, but more that I have just given in to my views of myself. I honestly would be surprised if I ever have anything to report as far as a romantic life goes ever again. I have pretty much just given up. And I know it is on me. I can’t expect to have anyone else do this for me. I think that is why I am so sure about how things are going to go. It is more like I am just waiting for time to pass. Hell, I have pretty much just let myself go. It isn’t like I have ever been accused of being the healthiest eater ever, but my diet is horrible. It has been pointed out to me that I have gained weight, and I certainly don’t dress to impress anyone. Like I said, I have given up on that part of my life. Honestly, my entire life at this point is work, Facebook, and sleep…ok, well that is not entirely true. I have been spending more time with my dad and I did go back home for Thanksgiving. Honestly, I kinda go guilt tripped into that one. My dad had been planning the trip for three months and I was adamant about not going. The night before he leaves, my mom calls me and guilt trips me into going by saying she is afraid my dad might fall asleep on the drive up there. It is an 18 hour trip, so I can understand her trepidation. So 12 hours before he left, I started packing. It was ok. Got to see my sister and saw my nephew for the first time. But mostly, I just stayed in bed as much as possible. I stayed in bed for almost 22 hours after we got there. I didn’t come down for Thanksgiving dinner until almost 3 PM. I tried to avoid people as much as I could. I just wasn’t up for it. The only thing I have done with any consistency the last few months is help administer a couple of Facebook wrestling groups. The upside is that it is a topic I really enjoy. The downside is that it has made me realize just what a high percentage of people are ignorant or just downright stupid. There are times I wonder if everybody has ADHD, considering it seems like they can’t be bothered to read the rules of the groups, or read the entire post before commenting on it, or just read period. I have very little hope for the future if these are the people that I am surrounded by on a daily basis. The upside is that it has allowed me to do some writing and given me a place to post it. That part, at least, has been fun when I have taken the time to work on it like I am now. Anyhow, that pretty much catches up my last few months. Kinda sad really. Anyway, I will be back much sooner that this last time. Hope everyone has a wonderful day or week or whatever.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.