Loving the busy. in Nojomo 2014

  • Dec. 15, 2014, 3:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have the tree up and decorated! Love it :-) one of my friends in Jacksonville, her mom had so many decorations that it took a whole day to put them up, and another to take them down again. Personally that would put me off, we have the tree decorations and a couple of candle holders but that’s it.
(Photo courtesy of Lila)

 photo IMAG2171.jpg

She also photographed me doing my phonics class planning!

 photo IMAG2170.jpg

I’m intrigued as to what else she took photos of....

My phone case…

 photo IMAG2167.jpg

The sofas…

 photo IMAG2189.jpg

Seriously, it goes downhill from there!

Anyway, have I mentioned that we’re doing the Kindness Elves?

http://theimaginationtree.com/2013/11/alternative-elf-on-shelf-tradition-kindness-elf-kindness-elves.html

Although we’re not using elves, each day in the advent calendar they have a kindness note, suggesting something to do to help someone, I came up with first fifteen, but fifteenth (today) was think about the last nine, so we sat down and chatted about it, we’ve filled the pockets. They wrote their school Christmas cards, I wrote my school Christmas cards and when they were in bed I wrote the family ones too.

Busy, busy, busy!! I’ve just remembered that I need to write the cards for my phonics class!

I may be counting down to the holidays, but I’m really enjoying the lead up to Christmas in school :-)


~Twinkle~ December 15, 2014

Love Lila's photos! Xx

Deleted user December 15, 2014

Cute photos!

thesunnyabyss December 16, 2014

I love the kindness notes idea, if my kids were little still I'd use it too,

what great photos, I love seeing kid's perspectives of the world,

enjoy the rush!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.