Something to look forward to ... in Never Say Never

  • Dec. 15, 2014, 7:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is theory that there are just three things humans need to be happy: Work they find rewarding, people who make them feel loved, and something to look forward to.

I spent the weekend exercising for hours, being outside, and dining out and chatting with girlfriends (people who make me feel loved). I also saw my favorite band. These things were balm to my chapped soul.

I also made plans to spend a few days with some very best besties after Christmas and even road trip down to the beach with one of them for New Year’s. Buying that plane ticket and plotting out our fun gave me something to look forward to.

All together, the last few days without the BF have felt like “me at home,” a feeling I haven’t had in a while. Though he and I aren’t officially over, I feel like we both know that it is over, and that the issuing of said proclamation is imminent. I’m OK with that. We tried.


Ginger Snap December 17, 2014

I am taking some time off before Christmas. I want to walk and walk and walk with you. More walk and talks, please.

Satine December 19, 2014

You sound so calm. I admire that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.