GIRLFIGHT: LEAVE ME OUT OF THIS! in THE WORDPLAY WARRIOR

  • Dec. 15, 2014, 5:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Don’t mistake my silence with ignorance.
You know it isn’t always so.
There are things I’d rather not know.
Trivialities shouldn’t always get all our attention.

Ahh, here we go again!
Why keep dwelling on the same old pain?
Aren’t we all way too old for such drama?
I won’t even waste my breath for a holler.

Once again, make no mistake with my silence.
It’s my exhaustion, not ignorance.
Why keep feeding your insecurity?
Who says everyone should always be responsible in making you feel happy?

So enjoy my silence as it is.
It’s just another chance of peace you’ve missed.
I’d rather not get myself involved,
than letting me get caught up in a pointless riot you’ve created.

To you, life may always be a competition.
Let’s not forget your own, nastiest opponent.
Check out that familiar face in the mirror:
Has that person been the cause for you feeling better…or bitter?

R.

(Jakarta, 13/12/2014 – 3:05 pm)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.