Catching up - lots of pics in Life

  • Dec. 14, 2014, 11:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a long week or so of being sick (a head/chest cold that just won’t let go). I no longer sound like Minnie Mouse and sound more like Kermit the Frog now. I’m better, just well yet. That makes this time of year with the kids....well....interesting. I’m staying exhausted (waking up coughing all during the night doesn’t lead to conducive sleep). They’re vibratey/whiney/excitey/cranky/tiredofworkingandjustwanttoplay-ey. I’ll survive! :D
Anyway, some pictures from Thanksgiving and from the very impromptu Christmas visit with Bubba, Lucy, and the girls.

My Thanksgiving visit started with a walk back to the creek where Missy was buried and a good cry. These are just a couple of pretty images I saw while walking back:
 photo 20141127_114043_zps0164da64.jpg
 photo 20141127_114109_zpsf193492c.jpg
We always play a board game of some sort (cards this time - Phase 10). I had just gotten my new phone and was playing with settings on it, so you get a cartoon version of Tootie:
 photo 20141127_142629_zps73065a45.jpg

Cbaby came home with me and stayed for 3 days. It was supposed to be 4, but she got sick and my parents were coming over anyway, so they stopped and picked her up.
We did get my tree put up, attempted a bonfire (the wood was too wet).
 photo 20141128_191057_LLS_zps53a00106.jpg
 photo 20141128_170019_zps0a3c80c1.jpg
The last day, I ran out and got some Sprite and crackers for her. Once I convinced her that we were not going to the Christmas festival, she gave in and went to sleep. Lizzie stayed up there with her the whole time.
 photo 20141129_145848_zps0d907450.jpg
The next Friday Bubba called (late) and said they were going to my mom’s the next day for Christmas since he would be out at work for Christmas. No warning - no time to get gifts. (Well, I made a latenight WalMart run to get a couple of gifts for the girls.) We did have fun. We hadn’t seen the girls in a while.
 photo 20141206_152345_zps2eeda13f.jpg
I got Little Bit a small xylophone that had the star to play it. She’s teething, so that was her favorite gift all night. lol It stayed in her mouth or waved in the air.
 photo 20141206_151201_zpsbc3e800f.jpg

She’s a coffee drinker, too.
 photo 20141206_154358_zps45a25a21.jpg
(I would have gotten on to him, but she kept grabbing for it until he got it emptied and cooled enough for her. She wanted her some coffee!)

About 8 or 9 years ago I spent more money than I really had on Cbaby and bought her this Dora tent. She didn’t get to play in it long. My sister was too…well…it took too much effort to take the central pole out before you folded it up, so she stuck it on her front porch with all the other shit she’s accumulated. My brotherinlaw got the brilliant idea to put their Christmas tree on the porch so they cleaned it off. (Two trips with a 12 foot trailer to the dump, a pile of crap in their yard, and Cbaby in tears because they fought through the whole thing and he was drunk for most of it.) Anyway, she found the house, cleaned it up, and gave it to Angel. She was so excited to be able to do it and Angel loved it!
 photo 20141206_141137_zps494af1cf.jpg
So did Little Bit who got to go in their, too.
 photo 20141206_142103_zps04affdb7.jpg

I’m not sure if this will load or play, but of course there had to be a paper fight. It was hilarious.
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

Ok, I’ve bored y’all enough. I have to get some sleep to deal with the kiddos. I missed Monday, and they had to split my class (no subs). Friendly J missed Friday with her youngest really sick, and we had to split. Tonight Bitchy J said her youngest has the flu (we already had 6 confirmed cases at our school), so I have a feeling she won’t be there tomorrow, so probably another day of splitting kids. I’m going to need my sleep!


Last updated December 14, 2014


Jigger December 15, 2014

Come on, Bubba... Glad you got some baby time in! And glad that Cbaby got to play auntie a bit.

terriberri December 15, 2014

not bored at all! what a lovely catch up! i love seeing Cbaby with the babies....she's good with little people! glad she's feeling better!

Small Town Girl December 16, 2014

Looks like a great day! The littles are getting so big!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.