AS THE WORLD TURNS... in THE WORDPLAY WARRIOR

  • Dec. 14, 2014, 6:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m waiting for the announcement from a local publisher I’ve sent my very first novel manuscript / draft to. Soon they’ll be choosing three winners and ten editors’ choices today.
Will I be one of them? As usual, let’s just hope so. Amen.
A short description about me: 33, single, a realist who lives alone in a rented room and works as a content writer, part-time English teacher, and freelance translator.
Basically, I’m building a career as a more professional and serious writer. I’m also a member of The Couch-Surfing Writers’ Club in Jakarta, where we meet once a week at least to throw different writing challenges, write, and share stories.
Sounds cool, huh? Well, don’t be fooled, because it’s not as glamourous as it sounds. I’m still working hard on it, but – at least once in a while – I also need to have my fun. I deserve a well-balanced life.
Like last Thursday night, when I went to a rock concert with some of The CSW Club members. Then I went around the city with my best friend Hazel Eyes last weekend. Dinner at Warung Pasta, Kemang on Saturday. Visiting The Lantern Festival on Sunday.
There’ll be more to come, of course.

R. / WW.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.