Christmas is on its way!! in Nojomo 2014

  • Dec. 13, 2014, 8:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A sixty mile round trip to pick up the bike that we’ve bought for Lila (from eBay), a quick lunch and then buying the Christmas tree from Lotmead farm. Stopping on the way when the car oil light shone brightly on the dashboard. I always carry spare oil (which means I need to buy more now!) So I filled it up and we carried on our way…

Talaia choose the tree, it’s bigger than I would chosen and we may need more baubles ;-) we got home and I climbed into the loft to get the decorations. They’re still in the box because our happiness tasks were to clear out clothes and toys today so we got on with that. We did great on the clothes front, but Lila got rid of a puzzle and Talaia got rid of a couple of little plastic things! Ha ha!

Then it was movie time! Get Santa is a British Christmas movie out this year, it’s about a man (Steve) who comes out of prison after two years, he just wants to impress his son. But Santa crashes his sleigh and gets arrested trying to rescue his reindeer from Battersy Dogs Home… And he recruits Steve to help him escape!

Tomorrow we shall be decorating the tree… and hopefully having Tally’s birthday party - she has a low grade temperature at the moment. Poor wee thing.


~Twinkle~ December 13, 2014

Hope Tally feels better! X

Life Is For Living December 14, 2014

I hope Tally is feeling better!

The Tranquil Loon December 15, 2014

oh fun a bike! the movie sounds great.

ElvenAssassin December 15, 2014

I hope she's feeling better this morning! The movie sounds fun :) Shame that I don't think it's playing over here.

Last night Patrick and I watched Arthurs Christmas and I was so tickled pink that the child of the story was in Trelew, Cornwall!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.