commitme- naaahhh, bro. in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Dec. 13, 2014, 5:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Am I the only one with this issue? Commitment just doesn’t work well in my life. And its not the fear or “oh no, I can’t, I just CANT” type. Its just the … My attention span doesn’t know how to comprehend long term, you guys.

I start something and NEVER finish. Wait, that’s not true, I may realize it later on down.the road and be like oh, shit, Kay I should finish that thing I started forever and a month ago. Bam, here goes.

Whether I do or not, that’s hit and miss.

Not sure that its an issue. I mean, it doesn’t hurt anyone. Unless I continuously cancel plans 10 minutes to because I forgot or got caught up in something else. BUT I’ve become aware if that so I hardly ever make plans too far in advance. People don’t seem to mind so whatever. I say “people” like I have an over active social life hahaha. That’s actually probably a huge reason I don’t. Actually lately I’ve met a few new people and we start talking and I just get bored of the convo and don’t put in enough effort to sustain any real relationship. Hmm.

4 days until I go home for Christmas holidays. No working for 2 WHOLE WEEKS!!!! Get to sleep in my own bed and get I to some serious shit.

We shall see.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.