Any weight will do ……. in The Opening Book.

  • Nov. 6, 2013, 6:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning I had my third visit to the gym, and it was my first session with a programme just for me, the other visits I was just trying various types of apparatus with a help with who was overseeing; so I got through with out doing to much! I had thought it was to late at my age, fears of a hart attacks while moving weigh, of course I’m doing that all the time, it was a kind fathers-day gift that got me there; my Daughter tries to change my life style to a healthy one. I delayed tuning the notes into a months membership, as fathers day here is in summer I waited to the cooler day’s of late autumn; and here it is!
Going in mornings or afternoons the gym is quiet, except my breathing and occasionally my weights doing down in a clatter, on the press type equipment the weights are fixed moving up and down on a sturdy metal pole, there is a peg that links to weights together, to mach your ability; depending on the exercise! The weights go up in 5kg’s then 10 kg’s, I haven’t added the stack up but I’m sure it very heavy, on certain exercise’s I can manage 15 or 20 kg’s, on the shoulder press’s I could only manage 5 kg’s in reasonable comfort; I suppose it’s good to be a light weight in some way ….. The worst piece of equipment is the wide rower, you sit upright and pull using just your arms, the bar I hold is about a meter across so you can exercise your shoulder and chest muscles; I can manage 20 kg’s going ten pulls with a breather between – a set is thirty. This apparatus is awful if I look to my left, the view is the weight lifting area, people doing the lifting have a wall of mirrors, so they can see what they are going, I can also see myself sat upright in profile; the best of seeing myself in profile it dose push me to keep at it – that is to lose the kg’s or lb’s - any weight will do …….


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.