The Christians and the Pagans... and the Bees? in Roundtrip Ticket to Paradise 2

  • Dec. 12, 2014, 5:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Figured I would trot this one out again in honor of the season…

First heard it during the weekly Wednesday “Ice Jam” (folk/bluegrass) down at the coffee shop at the foot of College Hill.

However, before an alternate posting of this song, an unexpected trailer popped up. In such cases, Youtube makes you watch the first four seconds of the trailer, then offers an opt-out button to the main posting. In this case, the trailer made its pitch during those first four seconds so successfully that I decided to watch the remaining 3+ minutes. Partway through, some clown in the next carrel started slicing onions up a storm. Anyhow, take a look:

Neat little non-obvious connection there.

Wishing you a warm and wonderful Winter Solstice (Summer Solstice if you’re south of the Equator!) and a Happy Holiday Season.


sassafras December 12, 2014

Love Dar Williams :)

Deleted user December 12, 2014

Odinist?

Everything Good Rebecca January 08, 2015

I think I remember you sharing this before, possibly long ago. I like quite a bit of it, and once again thank you for bringing it out again. And yes, I realize I'm quite tardy on in for this holiday season, but that has been the case for much of 2014 in general for me!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.