One step in The Common Room

  • Nov. 5, 2013, 10:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally have an appointment with a pulmonologist - 10 weeks after the shadow was found. Of course, that appointment is another month away and I don't know anyone who knows this guy - just that he practices in the same hospital as my cardiologist and his credentials look good.

I will see Dr. Teng, the cardiologist, tomorrow. I feel that I'm wasting his time and mine since he's going to ask me if I'm getting more breathless and the answer won't help him know how the heart thing is going. I'm going because it's my regular time (one a year) and it's almost impossible to get an appointment changed. Maybe he will know this pulmonologist and say something good about him. I would feel so much better psychologically.

Daughters are going to come next Sunay afternoon and we are going to make new little people from pine cones. We did it long ago and they're wearing out .

............ Major Barrington ffench-Smythe -------------- and ------------- Jaques N.T. Box

I've repaired these guys again and again. It's time for new. I have boxes of pine cones from a forrest in Colorado that burned later. They remind me how majestic the trees were - and the ferns and all other things lost. I'll keep a few as they are, but it's time to let the rest go. Now I need to see if I can breathe enough to go to the craft store and get some new colored pipe cleaners and fixative . The old stuff is too old -- kinda like me.

Husband is sleeping in the lounge chair and I need to get him up. I don't drive any more. I know he hates the craft store but I'll offer to pay for Ton's Mongolian Buffet lunch as an inducement.

Be careful out there.


Deleted user November 05, 2013

Aw, how cute. I like the one on the left. Hope the "shadow" turns out to be nothing serious.

km November 11, 2013

Cute! I'll have to remember this to do with Jack.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.