Cha Cha Cha Cha Changes... in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Dec. 12, 2014, 5:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK so I am like falling asleep tired and all that, but I have a lot to write about, so we shall see how the two will mix! lol. lWell, first of all… I am engaged! Yep. Mt wife proposed to me. I dunno if yall heard yet, but in January they will be legalizing gay marriage in FL. I know, FL finally did something right?! Ha! Anyway.. yea, we’re engaged to be legally married! It’s gonna be on our same Anniversary date as our first commitment ceremony for ease of rememberment, May 28, 2003. Except this one will be in 2015 of course. I’ve already got my engagement ring picked out. It is sooo purty! This wasn’t the kind of proposal where she got down on one knee with the ring; I wanted to make sure it was the perfect ring that I would like. Last time I got a ring that belonged to her Mom that was passed down to her, and it wasn’t a diamond, even tho it had little diamonds on it. It was a blue Topaz surrounded by them. Wanna see it? He
alt text

Ain’t it purty? :) It got very good reviews too. People said that even tho it’s a cheaper ring, you cannot tell that when looking at it in person. Oh, I cannot wait to get it! I don’t wanna put how much it cost, but it is not expensive at all. Such great reviews tho! People saying when they found out it wasn’t “real” real, they just didn’t even care because it’s such a great ring anyway. lol. So yea, I cannot wait to get my hands on it! And also because both of my hands are naked and I just need a ring to play with dammit! LOL So yea, I’m tyin the knot, for real real! lol. Oh, and when Laura “proposed”, our friend Jessica from Washington State was on the “phone thingy where we had called her from our webcam. So she got to hear everything, and that’s just awesome. I was telling her to propose to me and handing her this stupid ring that wasn’t “our” rings that I had gotten from Walmart a while back. I wanted the thing to mean something, and I forgot that she actually did want to get married now. So I’m like, “Propose to me!”, and she’s like, “Fucking marry me!” It was all very cute and vulgar, right up our alley. ;) So yea, that’s what’s happening. So, it will be on May 28th, 2015, which is actually the 15th anniversary of the first time we ever met in person, (aww) and we don’t know where yet, either in our front yard or on the beach, and it will be a tiny, intimate affair. I probably won’t even look for a dress until not that long before because I wanna try to get one on sale. lol. So yea… I’s be gettin’ married nah! Hehe.... there goes the neighborhood! lol I hope yall are doing well and I loves you all!! :) <3

Steph


Last updated December 12, 2014


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.