Class war and the Cereal cafe... in Voices Windward

  • Dec. 11, 2014, 9:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

All the class war people getting irate over hipsters setting up a “cereal cafe” and selling bowls of cereal for 3 quid a pop in a poor district of London and generally hating hipsters …

Oh dear … forgive me while I hide my vintage cameras … My retro games… I’ll just shave off my beard … ok … right? Hang on, I’ve a shit load of ephemera… hum … deletes electro swing collection.... can I still like Robot Jox it’s a bit kitch and do B-Movies count as working class?

So… Yeah … Some small business people opened a cafe that along side various coffees sells bowls of cereal… It’s a bit fun and a bit stupid and it might not last forever… But I guess we should really do our best to keep proper working bloke things right? Like shit greasy spoons and a dodgy pasty? No point in having variety … No point in letting people who like different things, do anything!

Jesus we shouldn’t even let them exist! They should love fry ups and pints!

Look they charge 3 quid! 3 Quid! … you mean for that imported product, shipped in small numbers with a shelf life? You mean that small business that just opened up that employs a dozen people with a limited demographic for sale might charge a little bit extra?

How much did burger cost at lunch? Last time I got one from a greasy spoon it was 3.50 and that was half dozen years ago… but hey, a working bloke gave it me!

It’s gentrification they cry! but it’s not if they open a cafe that just does sarnies? … what about the Mexican joint down the road? Or the bespoke chocolate joint? The cat cafe? The fair trade shop? the upcycle clothes place or all those damn vegan joints that keep opening up?

fuckin sicking isn’t it…

No I don’t think we should have used all this energy talking about the spread of chain pubs, express super markets and corporate eateries…

These faggots are hipsters and we must hate them, coz we’re real working blokes! I bet they like Dreamtheater and weird Peruvian music too!

Let alone the fact that I’ve encounter not one, but three separate incidents of abuse that have come from folks brow beating and bullying people over this fucking shop.

Sort your priorities out.

Tell you what lads, I once drank a cocktail in a… a wine bar… you may as well put me up against the wall too.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.